Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-10-12 - 12:43 p.m.
Peevish

Okaaaay. Just a little vent. I'm getting just the tiniest bit resentful here over the marathon cleaning session I'm involved in. Juuuust a little irked. It's not MY mom who wants to come over and watch us open wedding presents.....,.

God DAMN it but I hate cleaning. There is just so much crap, and with three cats, so much dust and cat hair. And it's an old house. It will never look Martha Stewart pretty. It just won't. And here I am, wasting my fucking saturday, trying to make it look acceptable. I think I am going to leave the front porch (lookin' a little hillbilly out there.....) and the vacuuming for Husband. Plus, he's going to mow the yard tomorrow.

I still fucking hate cleaning. And tidy people don't know the crap they put us untidy people through when they come over. You can't just "drop over" to our house. There's mail on the dining room table, magazines on the coffee table, and the end table had a couple of forks and napkins on it. We're messy. But it's OUR house.

And it's never going to be "right" for a mother in law.

UGH.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here