Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-09-25 - 9:03 p.m.
A fat woman vents

mkay, I'm mad. After my last entry, I just continued on with the momentum, and went out to the mall to complete some of my errands. Bought stockings, fancy slippers, and stopped in Bath and Body Works for soap (we are out).

Then went on a quest for some nice bridal lingere. THAT was a mistake. Lane Bryant had pretty much nothing. So I went to the new chi chi place, Von Maur. Oh, they had bridal stuff. In toothpick sizes. Even the larges were small. I understand. We fat chicks shouldn't get married, let alone try to be sexy on our wedding nights. (or whatever night we're not tired....) I should just stick to my old t shirt and men's pajama bottoms, I guess.

FUCK them. Just fuckem. That shit pisses me off more than I can say. It's a big fat (pardon the pun) message that we shouldn't even EXIST. The sales woman (who wouldn't have fit the stuff either) practically BLEW ME OFF. She was helping another woman when she asked if there was anything I needed to find. "something bridal and large". The woman she was helping, who I think was in the same spot as I, sort of snorted and said "good luck". "Yeah, I've noticed" I replied.

God damn. It just really makes me mad. I know, I know, sexy underwear isn't that important. But it's the principle behind it all. I'm not going to wear the stuff out in the world where others would be forced to look at me. It's for Beloved, who for some insane reason finds me hot. geeze. All I wanted was some kind of nice penoir (sp?) thingy.....

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here