Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-09-26 - 4:56 p.m.
More errands

Found honeymoon jammies...two sets. Not exactly what I wanted, but good enough.

Took ring to be cleaned at jeweler's. Had them look at my great grandmother's ring and tell me about it.

Have been doing some cleaning. Still haven't found the damn cufflink I've been looking for. I CANNOT believe that it's lost for good. I just cannot. It is somewhere, and I just have to hit upon that "safe place" where I stored it.

Mildly stressed...just got a call from my dad that my cousin was in a car accident yesterday, and she has a fractured pelvis. She and her husband definitely won't be coming, and her parents may or may not, depending on whether she has surgery or not. Her sister is one of my bridesmaids. I'm just so sorry this happened to her...scary stuff. It was right by her house...she was broadsided. A woman stopped by to help her, and couldn't get her husband on the phone. Cousin said "I just left him, he's not feeling well and is asleep". Woman went to their house and got him and brought him to the accident site, and he rode in the ambulance with her. For some reason, the mental picture of that makes me want to cry.

So. I will be sending my good thoughts to her. I'm so, so sorry this happened.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here