Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-08-11 - 12:36 p.m.
Breaking my arm.....

Yes, I will pat myself on the back. Less than 24 hours after my shower, I have written ALL my thank you notes, including those to people who were not there. So yay me. And nanny nanny boo boo to those who whine about being "too busy", too. It can be done. Well, ok, I am either really conscientious, or have no life. Actually, I think it's A. I have a thing about thank yous, as I've mentioned before. I just think it's such a small effort to express in writing gratitude for someone doing something nice. And people were SO generous that it's quite touching.

Besides, with these done and mailed, they are....done and mailed, and that's 20 fewer notes to worry about.

We skipped church today. We're having an old married couple day....Beloved mowed the lawn, and I'm going to work on cleaning out the buffet and cleaning the dining room, since we need to bring our gifts home from my folks' have have NO PLACE to put them. I'm breaking etiquette/custom with one gift and using it NOW, and that's the new vacuum. I LOVE the new vacuum. Not enough to make me love vacuuming, but dang, it does a great job, and we're going to need serious sweeping done in BOTH of our homes.

Well. Gotta go buy stamps and mail my notes.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here