Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-08-10 - 6:54 p.m.
Shower

Bridal shower went just great. Really did. Lots of fun, good food. J did a SPECTACULAR job. And oh my god the presents. People were SO generous. We originally registered for 8 place settings of casual dinnerware (Noritake colorwave in blue, if anyone cares) We got 6 place settings at the shower, PLUS serving pieces. Two sets of towels, a vacuum cleaner (which we ARE going to use now, and not wait till the wedding....)and assorted other lovely and practical things. Got a BEAUTIFUL pottery bowl (big...think chips) from my aunt. Just so much. And that so many people came so far to spend the day at a party for lil ol' me. It's just cool.

I am exhausted. I want to start on thank yous, but of course, I can't find my note cards. You know, the ones I found recently and said "Oh, I'll need these soon, so I'll put them......."

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here