Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-08-13 - 11:03 p.m.
Gonna getchoo gohper!

There are ANTS all over my desk at work. It is gross, and I cannot figure out where they are coming from or what they are attracted to. I put out an ant trap this evening, and they seemed to be going for it, so I'm sure I'll find ant corpses all over tomorrow.

In other vermin news....I opened my back door yesterday on my way to work, and what do I see in my tomato plants but a GROUNDHOG. And he is helping himself to my tomatoes!!!!! KILL KILL KILL! He scooted around the back of the shed, and when I peeked around the corner, he was just sitting there...it wasn't 'till I yelled at him that he actually pretended to be a little scared of me, and ducked under the shed. This morning, he was lying on the gravel in front of the shed. I think when he saw me, I saw a little paw give a wave and heard him say "yo. How's it goin'?" to me. I had to pound on the window to get him to move. Damn rodent. Damn BALLSY rodent. Hope he gets a bellyache from those green tomatoes. I'm so pissed...ya wait all summer for 'maters, and this creature is going to get them before I can. Grrrr. I have a couple that are turning red already....SO exciting. I hope I get to eat them.

Beloved is moving in this weekend. The bed arrives on Saturday, and he's enlisted two friends to help him move his stuff. I think I will buy cold cuts and play June Cleaver and feed the guys. As long as I don't have to do any heavy lifting, I'm there. I still have no idea, however, where in the HELL he is going to put all his stuff.....

Wedding gifts have begun arriving. We got a check with someone's reply yesterday, and some knives and a suitcase today. Very exciting. We had another meeting with the pastor today, which went well. We were supposed to talk about budget and finances, and had this little worksheet and everything. Beloved and I both got the impression that the pastor's attitude was one of "OK...this is a formality...I think you two have a grasp on money management". Our next meeting is about in laws. Wheee. In other wedding news....we got our marriage license yesterday. It was actually kind of fun...there was NO line at the courthouse, and the perosn who helped us was really nice...kept asking us questions about where the wedding was, etc. We came back in after filling out the forms (that ask really hard questions like "what is your mother's maiden name and where was she born?), and she said "Oh, you were fast. But I thought you would be, since you seem pretty smart". ACK. You mean there are actually people who have trouble with answering those questions?! Anyhow...that was fun, and we're a step closer. The pastor has our paperwork now,which makes me feel better.....no one has to remember it the day of the wedding.

Work is.....interesting. I'm so bummed that the Diva is back from vacation. She just changes the whole vibe of the place. Last week, I was just doin' my thing, getting along well with others, it was good. She's back two days and I'm a nervous wreck. Here's a typical Diva thing: it was reported to me that she was upset that she didn't get the invite to my shower. J put work people's in their work mailboxes, and since Diva was on vacation.....ANYway...Drama Queen reports that Diva is mad because she "feels left out of the girly circle". I looked at DQ and said "Wow. She IS good. She just made my bridal shower all about her". Chuckle.

Boss has promised me a talk about money this week, either tomorrow or Thursday. He says I should be "pleased". Let's hope.

toodles.....

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here