Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-08-02 - 8:36 a.m.
Bridezilla meltdown

I am so pissed I can't stand it. I can't think.

The ONE THING I wanted from my wedding (other than to wind up married) was that it be an ADULT evening. I don't like kids, and I didn't want them at my wedding. I realized that there were lots of people from out of town who had kids, so we are arranging for child care at the reception site.

SO my friend from England, a bridesmaid, has essentially told me too bad, she's bringing the kids. She tells me they'll have her husband and grandma to help, and two cars, so if there's a problem, they can leave.

FUCK. FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK FUCK.

And godammit, too.

The last wedding we went to sounded like a day care. And that was in the CHURCH.

If this was a generation ago, there would be no question about this issue. None. The parents would realize the kids weren't invited, and WOULDN'T BRING THEM.

And what REALLY pisses me off is the "I know you said what you want, but I'm going to ignore that and do what I want" aspect of things. And now there is NOTHING I CAN DO about this that won't jeopardize a 20+ year friendship. How's that for bullshit? Now we're going to have 30 some curtain climbers running around the reception, because how can I keep ANY kid out of there now? "Well, look, it must be ok, those boys are there".

I. Am. SO. Pissed. Newsflash to parents: Not everyone wants your kid around all the time. You kid isn't welcome everywhere, and there are such things as Adult Events that aren't p0rn related. Jesus.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here