Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-08-02 - 10:01 p.m.
Weekend's already shot!

Well, I'm going to spend the whole weekend stewing. And my birthday is on Sunday, so that's fucked, too.

We get an email that there's a quick stand up meeting at 11 on Monday morning. Oh. Joy. This CAN'T be good. It especially can't be good because the president of our board of directors will be leading this little meeting.

I did my best to pry it out of the boss. What I managed to get out of him is that nothing changes with the plans we've made for my job. It's not about the station being in bad financial straits. He SAYS he's not leaving (he even did the Boy Scout salute on that one....but I'm still not sure....)He said no one's being indicted, we're not in trouble with the FCC. He said he hasn't sent a memo about the changes in job duties yet "for reasons which will become clear". What he said to me was "It's uncomfortable" and "when it's over, you'll understand why it was done this way".

What. The. Fuck.

So I'm pretty sure I'm not being fired, but I'm not so sure I'm going to want to stay working there.

Drama Queen and I have already decided that if it has to do with money and none for raises, we're staging a slowdown.

Jesus. This has been one of the worst days I've had in a long ass time. And my whole weekend is going to be spent stewing about it. Poor Beloved.....

On the bright side, we got three replies to our wedding invitation, and they were only sent out on Tuesday. That's kind cool.

Have a girly lunch tomorrow with my friend J. It'll be cool. Maybe she can offer some insight.

Here's another engagment picture.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here