Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-07-29 - 10:39 p.m.
Oh, BeHave

Work was kinda of stressful today. Lots of people being "needy". I couldn't even eat lunch in peace. Tiny Shorts, in his effort to be "helpful", is actually annoying. Weird, I know.

RE: the lunch thing....WHY OH WHY can't people say to themselves "Hmm. She has a sandwhich and a bag of doritos, and seems to be eating. Perhaps I can bring my silly assed little problem to her later."? I know, it's probably my fault for eating at my desk....but still....

Am getting stressed out about all the stuff that I'm going to have to do as part of my 'new' job. Also getting stressed out because things aren't clear, and people (tiny shorts) are making assupmtions. "OH, I thought I would be doing that". NO NO A THOUSAND TIMES NO. Let ME figure stuff out, please. I think part of me is feeling dissed, because he's NOT waiting for me to assign stuff, but somehow assuming I can't do things. Or something.

We went to see the new Austin Powers movie this evening. Some funny stuff, but WHY OH WHY do people bring small kids to these things? There's a lot of potty humor that's just plain crude, and there's lots of sexual innuendo....I just can't see bringing pre schoolers and elementary schoolers to something like that. I just can't. Of course, I had fascist nazi parents who actually told me "No" when I wanted to see movies that were too grown up for me.....good lord...my parents wouldn't even let us watch "Three's Company", for crying out loud.

I shoulda called CPS on them.....

That's just another reason for me not to have a kid. I would, I have NO doubt, be the meanest mom on the block. My kid would be going to bed at 8 every night, if I had a girl, she wouldn't be dressing like Teen Slut, they'd be setting the table and doing dishes and mowing the lawn....I'd be getting crap from my kids for making them freaks, and getting crap from all the other parents for being so strict....it would be ugly.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here