Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-06-28 - 12:32 p.m.
Fucking Fascists

Good Lord. I have had a post REMOVED from an Ultimate Wedding forum. Why? I guess I wasn't on track, or something. I simply asked why someone was reprimanded for using the term "spoiled brats", not specifically TOWARD anyone, just in general. I was respectful, and literate, and simply asked the question.

And the fucking bridal fascists REMOVED IT. I got a note from one of the wedding gestapo, full of smiley faces, telling me that my post had been removed.

I'm a little pissed off that I'm so pissed off. I wrote back that I found the whole removal offensive, pointed out that I had been respectful in my question, and noted that no amount of smiley faces in her note to me would make me find the whole thing less offensive.

Bitch.

Mind you, it's not at all offensive or wrong or inappropriate to call wedding gowns from a certain national retailer "cheap looking", or say things like "anything for money", but apparently, my questioning one of the wedding pooh bahs is wrong wrong wrong.

Some of these women wouldn't last a minute and a half on Usenet. "waaaah. people are meeeeeaaaaan".

In other news, I got repacked this morning and am now on antibiotics. Joy. Had a nice Oral Sadist this morning. But he thinks I may be getting an infection in one of the sockets.

Beloved and I booked our honeymoon yesterday! WHEEEEE. We're going on a cruise in the western Carribean. I can't wait. I've never been on a cruise, and it sounds like my kind of thing. We're going on Carnival, which I'm a little trepedatious about, since they have a rep as "party ships", but it's what the budget can handle. I think we'll have a great time. The travel agent told them we'll be on our honeymoon, so maybe we'll get a little perk or two.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here