Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-06-24 - 9:39 a.m.
I was wrong

So I'm not a doctor. I was wrong in my last entry.

I have Dry Socket in two of the four holes in my head. No the fuck wonder I was in pain. I would like to note, however, that I followed all post op instructions diligently. However, I am a female, over 30, taking oral contraceptives, who had impacted lower teeth. I'm the dry socket poster child. I woke up at about 3 this morning, and had to go downstairs to sob on the couch. First thing this morning, I called the Oral Sadist's office, and they saw me right away. This dr was nice. He kept apologizing for hurting me. (Here's a freaky thing...he went to the same high school as I did...I remember when he was on the basketball team) Wanna know what he did? First he rinsed out the hole (painful and disgusting), then he packed it with gauze that's treated with, among other things, oil of cloves. Feels WAY better now. Hope so, because I am outta Vicodin!

It's weird, I knew I was in pain, but I thought dry socket pain would be worse. Oh well. I have a follow up with the original sadist on Wednesday morning, and since we know what we're dealing with, things should get better soon.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here