Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-06-23 - 10:33 p.m.
Colz one note

I will never have anything interesting to write about again. (As if I ever did) From now on, my life is going to be one big dental ache. I know this.

Needless to say, today has not been that great, although I have managed to eat some actual food. I am down to two Vicodin, for all the good they are doing (methinks the dose isn't high enough), and there is no way I can go to work tomorrow. (Which I feel less guilty about, since I got a work call tonight. FUUUUUCK. Can a girl have surgery?)

So tomorrow, I am calling the Oral Sadist's office, telling them that I have had NO real pain control for four days (it kind of goes from PAINFUL THROBBING to aching, then back again), and since I need to go back to work, could they please get me a scrip for something that will actually work? I have been a very good patient when it comes to rinsing...salt water, this special medicated stuff they gave me, using the little syringe to clean the holes out. Yikes. And no, I don't have dry socket (thank GOD), I can actually see the little clots in the holes. I want to know when this pain stuff is going to abate.

OK. I am grossing myself out. This must end. That's all I'm sayin'.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here