Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-06-04 - 4:36 p.m.
Moooooo

Grrr. Just grr.

For someone who was supposed to spend her lunch hour playing princess and getting her wedding gown fitted, I'm not in a very princessy mood. Colz, The Grouchy Princess.

I don't look like a princess. I don't even look much like a girl. I want to look beautiful and soft focus and feminine.

Instead, I look like a big fat cow with bat wing arms wearing a big foofy dress. Beloved deserves a beautiful woman to marry, and I look ridiculous. Why did I ever think I could carry off the traditional foofy dress kind of wedding? The dress is gorgeous. I look like a big marshmallow.

I hate me.

And THEN, I come back to work, and am doing my cra....er, important broadcasting work, and the #2 boss is chatting with me. "So, at the meeting on Wednesday, are you going to do x?" "X?!", say I. "When I last talked to Big Boss, he didn't indicate that we were doing X. In fact, he sort of blew the whole thing off". Then #2 starts telling me why she thinks that X (which is really the idea of having a volunteer be a liason between volunteers and staff.) is a good idea. I think it sucks donkey dicks. Just what I need....another layer of crap to filter through, not to mention having to deal with a fucking volunteer thinking he is my fucking boss. I am so pissed off. And so sick of the complete lack of respect I get around here. And REALLY sick of Big Boss's method of telling everyone what they want to hear, so that no one knows WHAT the FUCK is going on.

My GOD but I hate this.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here