Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-06-04 - 8:27 a.m.
Boring update

So remiss....not updating in three days!

There is so not much going on. Same old boring crap, and I just don't feel like pouring energy into introspection.

Or something.

Had a girly lunch on Saturday, which was wonderful. Our girly lunches go HOURS. We met at 2:30, and I didn't get home until 6. The place is 7 minutes from my house. We talked about lots of stuff...work stuff, personal stuff. It was good.

Earlier Saturday, we had our engagement shots done. I am SO happy with our photographer, despite the fact that we just dropped 300 bucks on the pictures. There was, until Saturday, no known good picture of me. Seriously. I'm a big ol' moon head. There were some that were "not too bad", but none where I said "wow. I look ok!" I LOVe this photographer. Our engagement shot is great, and he did a couple of head shots of each of us as well, which turned out nicely. Can't wait to get them back. (AND he's going to airbrush out my zits and eye bags!) I almost started to cry when Beloved came to fetch me..."My hair is gross because I need a hair cut and I have TWO HUGE ZITS and I look awful!" But it turned out ok.

After that, and before girly lunch, we went to jewelry store to see about getting my grandpa's ring resized for Beloved. While we were there, I made him try on other wedding bands, just in case he preferred one of them. Which he did, in the end. He has small hands, and the old ring is very wide and flat looking....Beloved ended up choosing a narrower, rounded white gold band that matched mine. Both are COMPLETELY plain. Beloved's is costing me something like 135 bucks, and mine was about 85. We are sure we set a speed record for a couple buying a wedding band. "That one." "OK. We'll call you when it's ready". "OK, Thanks. Bye!" I think we were in there ten minutes.

OK. Enough about all that. Oh, wait....today is my first dress fitting. Woo hoo! Unfortunately, my super duper magic underwear hasn't arrived, and I will have to borrow the store's bra. But I have the shoes which is most important. I will be glad to have the dress somewhere besides my house. Makes me nervous having it here....too much responsiblity!

Work is same ol same ol. Came home to a message yesterday from a volunteer who is troubled by some stuff from Sunday.....we had a no show, but I was prepared for that, and had automation set up just in case. I'm wondering if she's going to tell me she found Mr. Tooth off smoking weed. Which he does on a regular to near constant basis. And about the only thing that bugs me about it is that NO ONE would think it was ok for me to sit there at my desk and sip on booze all day so that I maintained a nice mellow buzz.(not that I want to) No, I'd most definitely be told that was a no no. But his pot use is kind of a wink, wink, nudge, nudge thing around the office. Whatever. I have to call the concerned person back.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here