Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-05-25 - 9:03 a.m.
Ow, owie ow

Wah. I have a wisdom tooth that has now decided it must erupt. Mind you, I've seen the x-rays, and it has no where to go. No where. The last x-ray showed it so impacted that it's practically in my brain. (and the roots ARE in my sinus cavity) Back in February, the dentist said all four must come out, and "oh, I wish you'd had this done when you were 19". Whimper. So I went to the oral surgeon. "Wow. These are going to be hard to do. You'll have a significant recovery period". Whimper. I never scheduled anything, because their computers went down as I was leaving the office, and, well, as you know, I've been just a touch busy.

Well, the teeth must come out by June 30, when we change dental plans at work and the extraction will only be paid FIFTY percent. Even at eighty percent, which is what we currently have, I'm still going to pay a pretty penny. All for the pleasure of have three impacted teeth and one erupted tooth taken out. Originally my objection was going into the office feeling fine and having no problems, and INTENTIONALLY putting me in pain for days. But now that the worst of the teeth thinks it needs to come through the gum, I have more justification. My jaw aches now. Oral surgeon promised me Vicodin. Is it good?

Busy ass day at work yesterday. Getting ready for any time off is always like that. I'm sure I left something undone. A girl just can't remember everything.

Been working and WORKING on the guest list. How it's blown up to almost 250 people, I'll never know. Mom and dad are at their condo for a month, and mom is going to address the invites. Bless her. So we need to get the list to her soonish. I made Beloved call his parents last night to get wives' names. I have a couple of unknowns, and he has some from work, but the rest are good. Wheee.

We have a wedding to go to tonight, for one of his co workers. I hope we don't have a fight when we get home. We tend to get in tiffs at these things. I don't know why. I just hope troll woman isn't there.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here