Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-05-24 - 11:43 a.m.
Customer (lack of )Support

I am having trouble with my usenet feed with one particular newsgroup. All the other groups are updating just fine, except for this one, quite high traffic one.

I have contacted customer support THREE TIMES, and they have not been able to fix it. They are morons. Before mindspring was bought by earthlink, the customer support was good. They actually responded in a timely way, and solved my problem. Not any more. I get dropped connections, newsgroup screwyness, and they don't respond, or respond with really non helpful responses like "what is your username?" or "what kind of computer do you have?" Um, my user name would be the EMAIL ADDRESS I'M SENDING THIS EMAIL FROM, DORK. I know they get a lot of stupid people calling for help, but trust me, I am not a person who thinks her CD ROM is cup holder. I can run a gajillion dollars worth of radio stations with computers, so I think I am not having a "not connected to the internet" problem.

Idiots.

And how come I'm not allowed to be an idiot at my job? How come I get emails and phone calls about 30 second episodes of dead air, phone calls if something is is pronounced, and nastygrams from engineers when a board op has a moment of cluelessness? Meanwhile, all around me, people are able to be incompetent fuck ups who don't even do what they're supposed to.

Yeah, I'm kind of cranky. Mr. Tooth is here and the temperature is rapidly dropping to subzero. Drama Queen is being all dramatic all over the place. I can't stand it.

Ugh

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here