Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-05-23 - 7:21 p.m.
Who wouldn't love him?

I came home today, and found that the buttload of trash we assembled in the weekend's shed cleaning had been taken to the curb. Awww...my Beloved. I had been giving him a hard time last night, because he is going to a bachelor party tonight, and wouldn't be able to help me take out this ton of crap on trash night. I was just teasing...I'm fully capable of taking out extra trash. But he did it on his way to Hooters. (more on that later....)

The other reason I love him is his grilled cheese. He made post nookie grilled cheese sandwiches last night, and mine was perfect. Better than I can make for myself. I decreed that he got to do the cooking....as he pretty much doesn't cook.

Now. On to the whole bachelor party thing. We're going to his coworker's wedding this weekend, and tonight's the party. I guess it's pretty mild as far as they go, but I Don't Get It. I mean, why? Why do guys have to get together and act 12? "ooooo, boooooobbbbbbeeeeeezzzzz" I mean, really?! I'm not worried about Beloved "behaving badly", because I think he'd be mortified more than anything else if they went to a strip club.....I just don't get the whole thing. Of course, I don't understand this whole conventional wisdom idea that men fear marriage and women want it....if you look at the traditional division of labor in a marriage, it seems to me that the men get the better deal. So it has always bugged me that men are portrayed as the poor captives, losing all the good things in their lives when they marry. I just think that's a bunch of bullshit.

But still....can someone explain the bachelor party thing to me?

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here