Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-05-02 - 8:45 a.m.
Invitations

More wedding news--the invitations are in! That was AMAZINGLY fast. As in, the order went in on Monday and we got them on Wendesday. The lady who runs the shop said she's never had them come in so fast. I love them. They look gorgeous and classy. Kind of one of those "gulp" moments, too, seeing it all down there in plum and ecru....the invites and the dress are both in, so I guess this really is happening. I know that on September 28th, I'll be standing in the church wondering how the day arrived so quickly, but right now, it seems a long way off.

Nothing much else going on. Today is my Friday...I'm taking off tomorrow and Monday. YAY. And NOT answering the phone. Tomorrow I get my hair colored, and mom and I might go look at flowers. This weekend I NEED to do some yard work.

So I'm reading trancejen's diary, and in an entry she's since deleted, she mentions that when she hears people complaining about their jobs, she wants to smack them. I guess this would include me. And you know, I've thought about that very thing when I piss and moan about my job. "Gosh, colz, there are people out there who don't have jobs, and probably think you're an ingrate and an asshole for complaining about yours". And I probably am. But it's sucking the soul from me. I'm not particularly ambitious. I don't want to run the world. I'm actually kind of lazy, and I think my work ethic is more a sense of guilt that I "should" do x, y and z. My job has become an audio assembly line, where I plug the correct (I hope) things in the correct spots, and then do it all over again tomorrow. It's never done, and I don't feel any satisfaction from it. None. Unless you count "schwew. That's done for another day". I think the worst part is that I feel trapped. Maybe if I saw some other kind of opportunity open to me, I'd feel better.

Grass is always greener, I guess.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here