Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-04-30 - 8:21 p.m.
Wheeee! I'm a princess!

OK. Not really. I'm just being obnoxious. My wedding dress came in today, and I went in to try it on and pick it up. I made my parents go with me, because if you don't have SOMEONE to oooh and ahhh, what's the point, right?

The scene was so....my life. I struggled into the special bra, managed to get the dress on and zipped, and walked out of the dressing room, ready for the soft focus Ta Da moment with my parents.

They are no where to be found. I look around. Mom is looking at mother of the bride dresses. I have no idea where dad is. Where IS he? This is a bridal shop, there's nothing for him to look at in here! Finally, mom comes over while the shop chick fusses over me a little. Apparently, my breasts are bothering my mother. (heck, they've bothered her since I grew them when I was 12) She is QUITE concerned that the dress is too low and I will be flashing people. "Mom, the top is too big. They'll alter it, don't worry. I know, no boobs in church". I look in the mirror and see my dad looking at me from a sofa about a mile away in the shop. Eventually he came over and I explained that he would have to walk next to me and NOT step on the dress. "Oh geeze. Can't they take in that part or something?"

It was so me. As we left, I said to my mom in mock disappointment "No one cried! Sheesh!"

Anyway.....the dress is lovely, I'm SO glad I got the "candlelight" color instead of white, and I'm glad I got to try it on again, because I was beginning to second guess myself.

I'm gonna look purty!

OK. I think I just made myself sick with that entry. I will be back again soon, the evil, depressed, negative bitch you are used to reading.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here