Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-04-08 - 8:57 a.m.
It's because I'm so important, you know....

Here we are, Monday morning. Woo Hoo.

Had to go to work YESTERDAY, as well.

Yes. I AM pissed about it. Disgusted and resigned, as well.

While Beloved and I were on our way to church, I said I had a feeling that Sunday was NOT going to go as scheduled at the station, and that one of the two afternoon/evening people was going to be a no show. He told me I was being silly.

At ten after 5, the phone rang. Caller ID said it was work. The afternoon host said the evening guy hadn't shown up. "I'm sorry..I know you are sick, and I'd stay, but, well....I'm TIRED!" This coming from a 75 year old man (who is an absolute dear) who had been there since ten in the morning. I think there's some OSHA law about not making 75 year olds work 12 hour days! SO I told him I'd be there in about 25 minutes.

Now, because I'm a frickin' automation savant, I was able to put together a playlist for the evening and take off at 6.

But I'm still pissed off. I don't get paid enough for this level of responsibility. I don't even make 40k a year, mkay?

So I don't know what to do. Seriously. I mean, whining to the boss just makes me....a whiner. I'm sure I'll say something. What the snotty, petty person in me wanted to do was leave him a note yesterday saying "I had to come in on Sunday too. I am still sick, so I won't be in Monday at all. I got the following tasks finished, but these need to be done. Thanks, Colz."

Am feeling much better, thank God. Was freaking out a little by Friday. I need more sleep, though.

Last night was weird....after I got home, Beloved came over and we went out for mexican food at the little place near my house. (local, not a chain, with REAL Mexican people hanging out there) Then back home to watch Six Feet Under. (I love that show. OH the writing!) He stayed up to watch Enterprise, and I went to bed and watched a little tv before he came up. And I started to worry myself into insomnia. Worried about work, worried about one of us getting sick....just worried. Beloved had to talk me down. He's so good at that. When I'm all freaked out about stuff, or just generally stressed, snuggling into his arms makes it feel like a big weight is being lifted.

And he can make me laugh my ass off. What more could a girl want?

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here