Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-04-06 - 5:49 p.m.
Not gonna die after all!

Here I am, at work on Saturday night. Thank GOD I'm not as sick as I was yesterday. I was practically in TEARS at having to come to work yesterday. The only nice thing about working on Saturday night is that there's NO ONE HERE. YAY!

When I came in yesterday, Drama Queen and Diva were having a crisis. Well, it was really only Drama Queen's crisis, but she had sucked the Diva into it. It was a simple math error, coupled with a technical issue that turned into A Really Huge Ass Deal. And of course, as SOON as my fevered ass came in the door, DQ had to tell me ALL about it. It's like every problem must, in the end, become My Problem. Guess what, people? They aren't all my problems. Sometimes it feels like people couldn't find their way out of the proverbial wet paper bag.

So anyway....went to the store on my way home from work and stocked up on all SORTS of drugs for this crap. Went home, Beloved brought some dinner, and I was ready for bed at 10--he fixed up the vaporizer and tucked me in. It was so sweet. It means so much that he'll be there and hug me and pat my head when I'm so disgustingly sick. He did go home last night, which was probably a good idea. I was all over that bed last night. But the good thing is that I FINALLY got about 9 hours of sleep. Felt lots better this morning, though I've been coughing up actual body parts. EEEUUUW.

Enough of The Health Report. We'll move on to The Wedding Report.

We got a couple of things checked off the list....photographer and tuxes. the photographer is really fun, Beloved has known him for years, and he's in the price range. And his work is gorgeous. Then we stopped at the tux shop by my house, and the guy there set us up. It's a locally owned and operated place, and I'd suggest checking one of those out if you ever need a tux. No fancy schmantzy deals, just "here's the price, and that includes everything except socks and underwear". And the price was in the same ballpark as any other place we looked. We decided on cutaways for the menfolk...it's technically correct for our 4 pm wedding, and they just look so nice.

So. Now we move on to flowers, cake and invitations. We've chosen the invites, just need to order them. I'm clueless about the flowers....

Well, enough of a little break. Need to go double triple fourple check some automation stuff.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here