Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-04-09 - 8:22 p.m.
Just another day

Another day, another crisis for me to deal with. The Diva tried to foist this one off on me. "You told me to do it that way." No, you technically challenged poseur, I did not. But, like Mighty Mouse, I was able to save the day once again. So yay me.

I am SO tired. My gosh. This cold thing is still wearing me down. Now my ears are doing strange things...when I blow my nose, I get this high pitched squeal in my ears. Right now, the left one is making crackling sounds. And last night and tonight I blew my nose and got so dizzy I thought I would fall out of my chair.

I think there's a congestion issue here. Am taking the sudafed with guaifenesin, which should help move the crap out. I hope. I have a bunch of generic promos that I need to tag and get in the vault at work, but I really can't/shouldn't do that until my voice is pretty much back to normal.

I was "mean" to one of the brides on one of those wedding web sites. It was a discussion of registries, and Target's return policy, which some people seem to find too restrictive. Someone suggested that if you can't return a Target purchased gift to Target, you just take it Wal Mart, since they don't need a receipt. I simply posted and said "But wouldn't that be dishonest?" Original poster got all pissy with me and said "Thank you for calling me dishonest". So I had to engage her in the "you have poor reading comprehension, I did no such thing" pissing match. God. So many people are just so....mercenary about their weddings. I think if people could charge admission they would!

Well, time for me to do some laundry...and I have to write my aunt a thank you note for Easter. I totally spaced it last week when I was sick.

Laters....

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here