Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-03-25 - 7:58 a.m.
Monday ramblings

Fund drive is over thank god! We didn't hit the goal, but only missed by about 2k, which is really good, considering that we did a major format change just six weeks ago. Sad thing for me is that my workload was actually LESS during the drive....didn't have all the automation issues to take care of. Now, of course, I am going to have to spend the next week redoing the automation stuff I had to undo for the drive, which is now lying in wait to screw me over. A command line here, an indicator there.....

The two sets of parents FINALLY met last night. Schwoo. I suppose it went well. The dads seemed to have stuff to talk about, as I knew they would. Plus, my dad has entered this phase of his life in which he can talk the leg off a table. The moms got along ok. Beloved's mom is just so nice, there's no way she wouldn't get along with anyone.

There are INCHES of snow on the ground here. What's up with THAT? And more coming. Doesn't make me happy, no it doesn't. My tulips and daffodils are coming up, fer pete's sake!

ARGH. Have a screaming headache today. Might be the weather coupled with sinuses. But it's owie. Plus, I'm so tired I just want to crawl into bed for about a week. I feel like I will never get caught up on my rest.

So. There's the laundry list of my weekend. Oh, except for the pregnancy test. Which was negative THANK EVERY DIETY. No real reason to worry, just a wee bit of paranoia. I really want Beloved to get snipped! What did women do before the handy EPT tests, anyway? Three minutes to peace of mind. Or not.

Finally, I miss netdiva. It's a shame that folks who know her IRL were told of the journal's location. The beauty of diaryland is the "public anonimity", and she lost that. Bummer for those of us who liked to read her stuff.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here