Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-03-25 - 10:43 a.m.
Drama Queens and Divas

I can't take the drama.

Good GOD I can't take it.

I'm surrounded by overdramatic divas. It's unreal. Absolutely unreal. There's so much self absorbtion around here I'm surprised there's not some vacuum created by it.

What is it about the non profit world? Or is it like this everywhere? I can't imagine these little scenes going over well in "real" business, but maybe it's like this everywhere.

I come in this morning, and Drama Queen (NOT to be confused with The Diva...two different people, but they ADORE each other. It's nauseating) is all in a tizzy about the fucking magazine show. And interviews. And everyfuckingthingelse. I. Don't. Give. A. Rip. And maybe I should, since TECHNICALLY, I'm her supervisor. This isn't a case of overwork, it's a case of overdrama. Besides, I have my own drama to work through with this stupid job. I just don't make a big fucking deal out of everything.

I don't know what to do. I almost started crying this morning as I was chipping my car out of the ice and snow. My boots were at work, so I was getting snow all over my feet, it's cold, and I'm tired and cranky and waaaaaahhh. How lame is that? I'm so on my last nerve. There are no reserves. I go from zero to flip out in 15 seconds.

I hate what I am becoming. I feel dead inside when I am at work. I feel joy and contentment when I am away from work and with people I love. I don't know what to do.

Am trying to clean off my desk. I should just throw all this shit away. All of it. None of it matters. Who cares. I just get new piles of useless paper every day. It never stops.

But Oooohhhh the drama.....

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here