Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-02-15 - 8:33 a.m.
V-Day

Well, we did do the whole Valentine Thing, but that's ok. I had told Beloved that just a card was fine, since we'd just gotten engaged, yadda yadda, didn't want him to feel more pressure, yadda. I bought him a little gift from Red Envelope, and little silver frog with a gold crown on it. He had the cutest look on his face when he opened it, then he said "uh. Where do I put this?" He is such a guy. I suggested the frog could sit on his computer monitor, if he likes.

Even though I said not to get me anything, he did. I was doing voice tracks yesterday afternoon, when I looked up and saw him waving at me through the studio window. He took me to my desk and said "I couldn't decide"....and there on my desk TWO vases of flowers....three pinkish roses and a bouquet of daisies and carnations and stuff. Awwww. When he came over after work, he brought dinner (mm...chicken), a case of Diet Rite, because I'd mentioned that I was running low. (awwww), AND a sweeeet card and a box of truffles from DeBrand. These are the most amazing, exquisite, sublime chocolates in the universe. Godiva ain't got nothin' on them.

In other news, we set a wedding date yesterday! Woo Hoo! September 28, 4 p.m. So my mom has put the wedding machine in motion, and we have meeting with two possible reception places tomorrow. My mom is being so great in this whole thing, and my parents are being REALLY generous. During lunch, I took coworker J, who is also a bridesmaid, to the store, and she tried on and bought her dress. It looks FAAAABULOUS on her, and she really liked it. So now we move on to shoes. Too many decisions!

The coworker prevously referred to as Tiny Shorts is, on one hand, a godsend. On the other, he's annoying. He comes in to do production work (that isn't pressing) in the morning and again in the afternoon...when people need the studios. And if he can't get in the studio, he just.....hangs out, usually in production one with co-worker M, who is then prevented from getting any work done, or TS hovers behind me while I'm at my computer. The guy HAS a desk, he just doesn't sit there...it's freaky. I mean, he doesn't even surf the net. SO anyway Coworker M and I have remarked this week that while he's being amazingly helpful, he's also being amazingly annoying at the same time.

In other annoying work news, I got a snarky email from a volunteer who "has no interest in alternating shifts with someone else". I was going to put this guy on every other Saturday night, and there's someone else who also wants to volunteer, so I was going to alternate the two guys. Apparently my answer was unacceptable, and the kid (he IS a kid) got huffy at me. Whatever. If he's looking for "oh please, I'm sorry, PLEEEEEASE come back", he's not gonna get it....

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here