Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-01-24 - 2:31 p.m.
Dissed!

Well! I've just been insulted!

The very same person who had the supportive "you don't have to prove anything" talk with me yesterday just dissed me.

We were having some girl talk as I was on my way out for lunch, and they were asking if I'd been out looking for a dress yet, etc. Then we talked about what kind of dress, someone mentioned a big train, and I said, no, I wouldn't have a big train. L asked why, and K said I would "look like a Weeble". Okaaay. I replied with "well, if I see someone ELSE at my wedding in a long gown with a veil, I will know it's you, making sure you're center of attention". I might very WELL look like a Weeble with a big poofy gown...I'm poofy on my own. But to TELL me I'd look like a Weeble! Geeze. Whatever happened to "all brides are beautiful"??

When I came back with my lunch, L came to my desk and offered to off K for me. It all stemmed from L remarking on the attractiveness of our afternoon host...this makes K very "threatened", as she thinks she's a babe, and her perception of her own babe-itude is very important to her. She likes being the center of attention, and it makes her feel better to diss someone else.

Yeah, I'm looking forward to dragging my Weeble ass to the bridal salon, where they won't have dresses to fit me anyhow....I needed this extra encouragement. I guess it's unfortunate that this fat chick has messed with How Things Should Be by getting engaged.

Sheesh.....

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here