Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-01-16 - 1:34 p.m.
Chatter

Will everyone please shut up? Please? Just. Stop. Babbling.

Thanks ever so.

Too much nattering going on around here. My cube mate, who does an EXCELLENT job at her job, unfortunately talks a lot. It's sort of stream of consciousness over there. I never know when I'm supposed to answer or ignore. I am ignoring more and more now. Her new crisis is that her husband is getting his shift switched at work, which will make it hard for her to work her shift, yadda yadda. Not my problem, though it will be, I'm sure, at some point. I'll tell you this....I am NOT working the morning because of someone else's childcare trauma.

And now I need to hand hold volunteers. I don't have time to hold their hands during this transition. I can barely deal myself. It's daily automation drama and trauma that I'm trying to get ironed out in the next 17 days. I don't have time for a bunch of "there there baby" ing over changes in shifts/routines/whatever. My entire life is in an uproar at this place, and no one is holding MY hand. Shut up and deal.

I am always cranky on staph meeting days. The Lab Rat has a comment for everyone about everything that gets brought up. I just have this endless loop tape screaming "shaddupshaddupshaddupshutthefuckup" when she is talking.

I have a screaming headache. And it's way past time for cube mate to go home for the day.

I am so charming. God. I am so not a nice person.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here