Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-01-17 - 8:28 p.m.
Thursday

I woke up this morning at 3:30. Just rarin' to go. Couldn't fall back asleep until about 5:30----when it was time to wake up to go skating. My little pea brain was going a mile a minute.

The great automation project went ok today....we had a malfunction at 10 a.m., and the only thing we can figure is that the computer missed a time command by 2 seconds, so it just sat there and waited for its next command. So I stuck another "backup" command for a couple of seconds later, in case that happens again. Things were relatively calm today.

With the new station, we're launching a daily half hour magazine type show. Co-worker suggested for the first week, we air interviews with the hosts of the new shows we're carrying, like Todd Mundt, Diane Rehm, etc. Well, the way the schedule for the interviews is working out, I may be the one interviewing Scott Simon and Terry Gross. Yikes. I keep flashing to that SNL sketch with Chris Farley asking Paul McCartney "remember? When you were in the Beatles???" I mean, TG is one of the best interviewers around and I'm....not. OH well. I'll handle it with my usual good humor and aplomb.

Trash night tonight, but I have NO motivation to do the trash gathering. God. How freakin' lazy can one person be!?!? It's also ass biting cold out there, and I don't wanna go back out. Waaah.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here