Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-01-11 - 9:08 a.m.
Dreams

So I was dozing this morning while cats were walking all over me, and I had this dream. I was at work, and something with the automation wasn't working right, and I was trying to fix it. But I couldn't, because as I was sitting there typing away, trying to figure out what the problem was with the macro, people kept coming at me, nattering, talking, showing me things. I finally got up and left, problem unsolved. When the boss found me and asked why things were still messed up, I exploded with "MAYBE I could do things right if people would leave me the FUCK ALONE while I'm working".

Hmmm. Golly. One doesn't need to be Freud to figure THAT one out.

This morning's automation was WAAAAY better than yesterday's....but there was an odd silence before 9 a.m. Gonna have to try to figure out what THAT was about.

I was snotty to a coworker yesterday. Someone how the topic was naps, and I said I wasn't a good napper, or something like that. And she said "Yeah, well, you don't have a five year old who won't let you nap". I just said "well. Sounds like a bed. made. lie. situation to me. It comes with the territory of having a kid".

I HATE when parents play the kid card for a reason their lives are so haaaaarrrrd. They know what causes kids. They know how to prevent kids. If there is an oops, one can abort or adopt. It's not like if your number is drawn, you gotta take a kid. I'm smart enough to know how haaaard it is to be a parent. How come parents act like it's a big surprise?

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here