Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-12-26 - 11:22 p.m.
The Day After

Back to work tomorrow. I actually called the guy filling in for me this evening to make sure everything was cool and as it should be. I'm such a paranoid do gooder.

My Big Present was a new TV. A BIG new tv. OK, it's big by comparison to the old one, which was a 19 incher. This one is a 27 inch Sony. Beloved said it was another present for him as well as me. My old tv was a Mitsubishi that I removed from my parents' home when I moved out some ten years ago. They bought it in 1982. It still works great, except the picture is a little dark. And it's cable ready only to channel 36. But for channels above 36, I just watched through the VCR. My plan was to keep it until it just plain stopped working, which I really didn't think would happen any time soon, since it's never been a lick of trouble. But it was terribly sweet of Beloved to buy it for me (us), and it IS nice. And the picture is awesome. Only problem I seem to have is that the audio doesn't seem to be in stereo when I am watching via Dish Network. But I'm sure I can figure that out eventually.

So today, I dragged the old tv into the basement. Beloved would have done it, but I like to prove to both him and me that I can do stuff on my own. Actually, the original plan was to drag it into a corner of the living room, and have Beloved take it the rest of the way, but I found the drag/skootch method (c'mon single gals, you know what I'm talking about!) was working quite well, and I got it into the basement relatively easily, and with no shattered picture tube. I will have to find a home for it now. I could hook it up downstairs, since it's wired for cable down there, but despite being carpeted and paneled, the basement is a LONG way away from being Nice and Homey. So if someone wants it, they can have it. Besides, when Beloved moves in (eventually), he will bring two tvs with him. We're gonna be SWIMMING in televisions.

Spent the day kind of moping around and lazing around. I still get a bit of the same Christmas letdown I got as a kid. My stomach has been weird today, too. I think that's due in part to the tremendous amount of cookies I ate today, as well as a rebound effect from all the meds I took on Monday to be able to get through dinner with Beloved's family.

Got a hunk of cash from my folks....I am thinking I might join the Y with some of it. I keep promising myself that when there's a ring and a date, I will get serious about the whole weight/fitness thing. Of course, I have neither yet, so pass the cookies!

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here