Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-12-28 - 2:25 p.m.
Conveniently Located

Wah. I went to pick up a prescription today, only to learn my pharmacy is CLOSING. I LOVE this pharmacy! It's right by work, the pharmacist is very helpful, etc, etc. I love the sign..."Your prescriptions will be transferred to our blah store, conveniently located at blah blah blah.

Well. No. It's NOT conveniently located. The one I go to NOW is conveniently located. That's why I chose it.

So I guess I will have to find another convenient location in two weeks. My next go 'round of scripts, I plan to do the mail order thing through my insurance company, anyhow.

Got gasoline for the car at lunch, and I guess I spilled or stepped in some, because I STINK of it. Ugh. I'm turning my own stomach.

Well, well. My diary comes up under a google search for "fat lady store". Who knew?

Took forever to pick up my prescription. For. Ever. The pharmacist was on the phone with the state funded (read: ME and all the other taxpayers) health plan, trying to get the ok for some meds for this woman in line ahead of me. Then he went to explain it all to her...but there was a problem, see. She doesn't really speak English. So the pharmacist, who is a real African American....he's actually from Africa, and has a fairly thick accent, is trying to explain to the woman's pre teen daughter, who then explains it all to her mom en Espanol. And I don't know how I feel about this whole exchange. If I'm all Archie Bunker about it all, or what. I s'pose I was a little bothered that this woman can't understand English well enough to grasp the finer points of the transaction (Tho' I DO understand English, and health insurance stuff confuses me a lot of the time...), but can understand it well enough to have the taxpayers buy her kids' cough syrup.

Oh well. There I am. All bigoted and stuff, I'm sure.

We're supposed to go to my skating team's holiday party tonight. I don't plan to stay long. Besides, Beloved isn't feeling well. Cold or something.

Am taking off Monday and Tuesday, so I've been working like a madwoman to get stuff all set for automation those evenings. It SHOULD be ok, but who knows. Our opera simulcast last night was a fiasco, but we had a live operator here for that, so who knows.

One of the cats must go to the vet tomorrow...she's peeing blood. We have this ongoing pee issue with her, and when it gets this bad, I take her back in. She never gets cured, only more manageable. I really think part of it is a psychological thing, since she hates her brother cat. I guess I know where my xmas money will go. I don't mean to sound bitter or like I begrudge it, but geeze......the bucks add up at the vet, and it's not like the problem is ever actually fixed.

And won't *I* feel like a turd if it turns out she's really sick.

laters...

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here