Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-12-01 - 11:19 a.m.
Party recap

Party last night was pretty fun. My co-worker's husband works for the same company the Beloved does, so they were there, and she and I spent the evening chattering away. I actually ate at a party, which is always a big deal for me and my IBS.

I think I managed to look pretty decent. We ate and talked and watched employees get their Xmas gifts. Beloved didn't get drawn till the end, so he ended up with movie tix and car washes. And hockey tickets, which he immediately gave away. He was bummed...he was hoping to get drawn earlier so he could get the jewelry gift certificate. Isn't he sweet?

His trollish ex gf/coworker was there, but with her new boyfriend. I should REALLY stop hating her.

After the party, a bunch of people adjourned to the hotel's club/bar and danced a little. I like dancing, even though I'm not so good at it. Poor Beloved spends most of his time checking his feet to make sure they are still there. But he goes out there since I have so much fun. Then we were home by 11. He left early this morning for the LAST football game of the season. Bad news is, he's doing it again next year. The friend he gets tickets with hasn't been able to make a game in almost two seasons. I don't get it. OH well.

So. Today I have to meet a friend at Festival of Trees at 2, then I guess I'll go to the grocery and hang out. Big exciting plans, I know.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here