Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-12-03 - 12:09 p.m.
A rant, a retraction

I should really know better than to schedule phoners. They almost never work out. Had a phoner scheduled for 11:30, and the person wasn't there. I left a message for him to call me if he got in any time soon, but so far, nothing.

Very frustrating, because I have spots to fill with these interviews. And the other thing I Don't Get is that WE are the ones helping these folks plug their events/books/performances/whatever. You'd think they'd pay more attention to being there when they said they'd be, yanno?

Oh. Well. Cancel THAT rant...the guy just called and I did the interview. All edited and ready to go now. He had a car emergency.

Anyhooo....not much going on. Weekend was pretty uneventful, though I DID make some kick ass meatloaf for dinner.

I still hate when Beloved leaves. I'm all sickeningly mushy about him or something. It just feels wrong when he's gone. I told him last night that I feel like I live my whole life waiting for the weekend, when we can be together. Or "more together", since we do see each other a lot during the week. Just no sleepovers on school nights.

At least football season is over!

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here