Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-11-09 - 12:08 p.m.
More on morons

Again, I feel like I'm in a fog. Sleeeeep is all I want. Mmmm. Sleeeep.

Lovely sunny day here. Things at work seem quiet. Got a poorly written complaint email from someone regarding last night's jazz host. Here is an excerpt:

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

You claim to play blues...I rarely hear..you play way to opera and cool and

and tonite some whiney voiced guy was complaining about marching band music,

like we want to hear it or him give his inanane comentary...if you want to

make more money on pledge drives you have to update your programing and wipe

out the old. altho I am a poor student I would gather up some dimes to help

if you had more interesting program like international cafe or afro pop...or

talk of the nation. After morning addition there is nothing to listen to

until NPR then terri gross...then I turn it off.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

"Morning addition?" And read that first sentence. Can you parse that? I can't. And we are supposed to be nice to these idiots, these cretins who can't be bothered to spell or capitalize or form a coherent sentence because it would hurt his self uhsteeeeem. "altho I am a poor student". Yeah. I bet you are. But our marketing person wrote him a lovely note, thanking him for his input and feedback. Why can't we write back and say "You are an idiot. You are illiterate. Your opinion doesn't matter."

It is very hard for me to have a job that requires me to be nice to people, lemme tell ya that. People are just so stupid.

Oh wait. I was bitching about that yesterday, wasn't I? Hmm. Well, it's my journal, I guess I can repeat my bitching if I want.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here