Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-11-09 - 2:44 p.m.
Head exploding at work again

Oh for Fuck's sake. Here is an IM from a co-worker about a phone call she took:

(I am R, she is E)

e (2:40:37 PM): You and M owe me hugely.

R (2:40:41 PM): why?

e (2:41:35 PM): I just deflected some dude -- retired from Magnavox and a radio expert -- who wants to know what's wrong with the signal -- it's cutting off at about 80 mhz and has no bottom end.

R (2:41:44 PM): yikes

R (2:41:51 PM): how did he know this?

e (2:41:52 PM): And it's not his equipment.

e (2:42:01 PM): He's a fucking expert.

e (2:42:12 PM): Retired from Magnavox.

R (2:42:20 PM): I see

e (2:42:21 PM): He wants somebody to call him.

OK, now, to KNOW that our signal is cutting off at 80Mhz, this guy has to hook SPECIAL EQUIPMENT to his stereo and calibrate and crap. This isn't "Hmm...there's no right channel". Jesus. My god. People need hobbies. Hobbies that aren't US. I mean WHAT possesses (too manys esses?) a person to DO that, and to CALL with the results?!?! I cannot comprehend that mind. Nor can I comprehend the mind who likes to call to tell us we've mispronounced something. What the fuck difference does it make if we call him George Frederick Handel or "Gayorg Freeeederich"? I mean, really. Did the mispronunciation change how Water Music or Music for the Royal Fireworks SOUNDS? No. So many people are at the same time, so stupid, yet so "nanny nanny boo boo, I know more than you". About stupid shit.

How about this, know it all people...how about I come to YOUR job, and every time YOU make a mistake, I point it out? I can call you, or write you, but I will always demand a polite, sucking up response, even when I am the asshole.

Welcome to my world.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here