Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-10-18 - 4:42 p.m.
Compensation

People are busier than one armed paperhangers around here. I would be busier, but I can't get into a freakin' studio to do any of the editing I need to do. So I cleaned off my desk. Sort of. Threw away a buttload of stuff. A metric buttload. It's still not clean, but it's tidier, which is important to the boss, since we'll be having "company" in the station during the fund drive. I swear, the only reason he doesn't make me clean my desk is because I don't lose stuff....whenever he says something like "Hey, do you have the automation info for Jazzworks I gave you?", I can almost immediately lay my hands on it. In my case, if I put stuff in drawers and files, THAT'S when it gets lost.

Boss had The Raise Talk with me today. Works out to be a 9% increase overall....the exact gap between me and the morning person (who I supervise) was NOT kept. HOWEVER, in this climate, I think I'll take my $ and shut the hell up. It will be interesting to see how that translates into my take home.

OK. MUST clean (ok, tidy) my house this evening. It is gross. And I have to tidy living room because on Saturday, I am FINALLY getting rid of that damn extra couch. We're moving it to the station. It's not so "house looking" that it will look cheesy at the station....it will look nice in the reception area. And we dedicded that there's room in our cubicle area if people hate it out front....then we can be like the Dick Van Dyke show offices....

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here