Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-10-15 - 11:21 p.m.
Constant Interruption

Survived the first day back. Oh, there were a few disasters while I was gone, that's for sure. I got a voicemail from the Friday night host...that came in last Monday. AFTER he'd just plain not shown up for his shift. Argh. He's a big flake. I think it's been two months since he's been in. Can you fire a volunteer?

My workplace is like Short Attention Span Theatre. I swear. I'm trying to go through mail, trying to clear out my email, trying to get a little bit situated, and I've got people yakking at me every five seconds. I've just spent a week pretty much talking to just one person, or alone, and now I'm being innundated by nattering. I was having a quick IM with The Beloved this morning (yeah, highly critical to the job, I know...but I think if we add up my IM time and compare it with other people's phone home/spouse/kid time, I'd win) and in the short time we were trying to communicate, I had no fewer than five interruptions.

Whoever thought cubicles were a good concept in offices was an absolute moron. I'm about ready to bring in my unused shower curtain to use as a makeshift door.

Went to see "Bandits" tonight. It was ok. The Michael Douglas movie last week was better. Billy Bob Thornton was surprisingly funny in tonight's movie, though. We were like Elvis and 'Cilla for the first part of the film....the only two people in the theater.

I don't think I fucked up anything too badly today at work....so I guess that makes it a good day.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here