Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-10-14 - 10:20 p.m.
Still around

Yeah, I'm still here. Slightly less blue than the last entry, but since it's October, I've officially entered into my fall/winter hole. Considering I have to go back to work tomorrow, I'm not in too bad shape, I s'pose.

It has pretty much rained since we got back on Monday. The leaves have changed colors suddenly, and it's really quite pretty, if you like gold leaves and gray, wet weather.

Actually, I MUST get back to work. If I don't, I'll be way too into recreational shopping to do my debt ratio any good. Seriously. This week I went to Target and dropped some dough on god knows what. Also hit Bed, Bath and Beyond, AND Linens and Things. (Which I have decided I like better than B, B and B. They have more stuff and better prices) For cryin' out loud, I bought PILLOW SHAMS! Too much TLC or whatever channels this week. I'm getting all domestic. I even cooked TWICE this week...made a pork roast during the week, and we had Chicken Cacciatore tonight. (OK, it was Ragu Chicken Tonight sauce, but still....it involved the oven) So I probably should go back to work, if only to keep me out of the stores.

Tonight will be the first night in nine nights that I'll be sleeping alone. I don't think I like that. God, but how I love to have The Beloved sleeping next to me. We had more Relationship Milestone this week, I think....it was very much Old Married Couple, but in a good way. While in MI, we managed to merge his desire to sit around and watch sports with my desire to Do Something, and we managed to make nights at my house work out ok (baseball playoffs, yanno) as well. It seems odd that he's not here right now. But I'm feelin' a vibe, that he's getting cool with the idea of being with me forever....I think he's finally realizing that it will be ok.

Curious to see how much shit hit the fan while I was gone. There was at least one presidential address to deal with. Our fund drive starts on Friday. Yikes. I will have to try to be nice and civil tomorrow, when what I really want to do is...is...not be there.

Me and my bad attitude. Tsk tsk tsk.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here