Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-09-12 - 10:34 p.m.
Uncertainty

Amazing. So much of such import happening in our world, and I have nothing to write. It seems that the mundane stuff of every day life is so....unimportant. But I guess I'll recount the mundane.

Another busy day at work. The chaos makes me cranky, so of course the boss mentioned that to me. I can't help it. I'm sitting at my computer, between a radio and a tv. Add phone calls and conversation to that mix, and it's a zoo of sound. And that makes me short tempered. But I think we are all stressed, just over events, not necessarily by how events are impacting our work. (Impact as a verb..ick)

I'm so tired of the coverage, yet I can't tear away from it. Is it some kind of catharsis we need, to work through this horrible thing, to immerse ourselves in the coverage? As I said to The Beloved this evening on the phone, even when we get back to normal, it will never be back to normal. Ever. Our world is changed forever. And we still don't know what will happen. War? Probably. But will that mean nuclear weapons? Biological? More terrorism? The uncertainty is disquieting.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here