Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-09-09 - 12:31 p.m.
Weekend

Not much to talk about. Rather uneventful weekend, which isn't all bad. Friday night....what DID we do? Oh, Mexican food at a local place with a dippy waitress. Second time we've had her, and I'm not sure we're going for a third. It's a local place, not a chain, run by real, actual Mexican people. Great food, and pretty cheap. Last time we were there, my nachos 1) didn't look anything like the nachos I've had there a million times before and 2) were so spicy I couldn't eat them....and I love spicy food. I asked the waitress about it (very politely). Her answer "Oh. Must be the peppers. Or the cook". Okaaay. I ate as much as I could muster and we left. Decided to give it another try on Friday....I ordered something BESIDES nachos. Beloved ordered his usual..."two beef tacos". Waitress says "Oh, the B" (Meals have letter designations) Beloved agrees. That was his first mistake. Food arrives, and he's looking at his a little oddly. I looked at him and said "Honey, those aren't tacos". "Yeah, I know. What are they?" "Enchiladas". He calls the waitress over, and she maintains he got what he ordered. "No, I ordered tacos". "No, I asked and you said meal B, which is enchiladas". So he just let it go and at the meal, which luckily he liked. While we're eating, the only other people in the place are also arguing with Dippy Waitress about THEIR meal. I'm thinking we'll outlast her..... I felt bad that she was getting all this crap from people, but geeze....And she sure had no idea how to deal with the complaints. If it had been me, I would just say "I'm really sorry. How can I fix it so you're happy?" I wouldn't argue with the customers, fer crying out loud!

Again, I ramble.

Yesterday we spent some time ripping insulation out of his breezeway so he could determine the source of the leak in the roof. (fiberglass.....itchy itchy ITCHY!) I guess the next step is re-roofing. He doesn't actually want me on the roof, because he says he doesn't want to worry about me falling off. Silly man. I told him if he found some guy friend to help him, I'd be happy to play June Cleaver and bring them drinks and sandwiches. But I like to help with stuff.....makes me feel like we are a team. After I went back to my place and showered, we went out to the new maul. It's an open air maul, and as far as shopping centers go, nice, I suppose. I hate mauls in the first place, so..... They do have a cafe with fresh baked bread, and the local gourmet chocolate, which is to DIE FOR and better than Godiva. Yes it is too. (www.debrand.com) He bought me some chocolate. The Barnes and Noble there has a really nice classical selection in the music department...I was pleasantly surprised. He bought a Hearts of Space CD, which we listened to as we fell asleep last night.

So, lovely Sunday morning of cuddling...I just love that sublime feeling of snuggling together in the morning....and then our usual breakfast out. Yum. He's home now, watching the Bears. I need to do some laundry and go to the grocery.

God, but my life is one thrill after another, innit? I see by my stats that I have a reader or two or three. Who must be really bored.....

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here