Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-09-10 - 10:19 p.m.
more of the mundane

So very little of interest....of course, having said that, I'll probably ramble on and on. Pretty typical Monday, I s'pose. I said some pretty ballsy things to folks at work, which pleased me. I told assistant boss that I was afraid they were embarking on witch hunts, choosing someone they wanted to be rid of, then finding ways to make that happen (this was in regards to a "come to jesus meeting" they had this morning with a co-worker) She insisted that was not the case, and the I had nothing to worry about. Co-worker, however, advised me to check six, which I think is prudent advice. I also told assistant boss that anything the MIGHT be happening between her and big boss was "wrong and you must stop it." Thought that was pretty brave. And finally, I indicated that I was not pleased that in the case of mr tiny shorts, "I'm only considered his supervisor when he needs to be spanked". So yay me for speaking out. Even The Beloved was impressed by my chutzpah.

Beloved and I went to see The Others tonight. Good flick, creepy. But I just don't like Nicole Kidman. Can't help it. In this movie, she looks like what I always imagined Nancy Drew to look like. Movie experience was ruined by others in the theatre. I mean, it's Monday night, this isn't a huge movie, and so if there were a dozen people, I'd be surprised. Well, these folks were behind us, and I swear, to hear them you'd have thought they were watching a comedy....laughing inappropriately, talking LOUDLY back at the screen. It was pissing me off. And these were adults, not kids, so they should have known better.

So anyway....home now, checking email and thinking about hitting the sack.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here