Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2001-09-07 - 5:04 p.m.
tappity tap

Tap. Taptaptaptap. Taptap. Tap. Tap.

Taptaptapshiiittaptap.

AAAAAGH. Every Thursday and Friday, this million year old man comes in and types cards for the music library. And he types sloooowly. And badly. Oh, and while he types, he belches. And the typing is making me nuts. It's like a barking dog. You think it's done, and it starts in again.

It's Friday afternoon, people, I need some alone time in the office! Gogogo!

Chatted with boss today about mr tiny shorts and his tantrums. I knew it, I just knew it, this is somehow MY problem to deal with. So I guess I will, in his review, which is coming up shortly. Boss and I also chatted about some other work related stuff, and a mention was made that my raise will be a good one. (this to make up for the fact that the new morning person, a person who is under me on the totem pole, is making about 500 bucks a year less than I. I did not like this development) So that's a good thing, I guess. We'll see if his idea of decent and mine are the same.

So. Tell me why online heated discussions can occupy my thoughts in real life? I jumped into the fray of one on a newsgroup I frequent, and it's got my blood pressure up. How silly is that?! Why does it matter what the electrons spell out? Why am I such a wuss about it? Actually, I'm not so much thinking wussy thoughts as I am thinking that certain people on that newsgroup are just raging assholes.

No big plans for the weekend. We might work on Beloved's roof. Or not..that's up to him.

Cool. It's just after 5, and most people are bugging out for the week. YAY.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here