Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2004-08-26 - 5:32 p.m.
Vacation 3

Today was horsie day

Riding a horse is harder than one might think. My ass still hurts. PLUS, there were times going down hill that I thought I was going to tumble right off. But it was definitely fun...we'll do it again next year.

Have neighbors in the condo under us...two couples from Palm Beach. Palm Beach by way of the east coast. One of the women was worried about "beahs" (bears). Their dog got in a fight with a stray last night, and at 10:30 there were two cop cars out front. Yikes. I used my best Nancy Drew Girl Detective skills to eavesdrop and figure out what was going on....they'd called to report the stray. I heard the fight, and it was scary. Luckily, the neighbors' dog is ok. And I heard the guy saying the stray was a "nice dog, I don't want anything to happen to him, he just needs someone to take care of him". So. Points for the rich guy down stairs.

First night here, power outage. Second night, cops. What's in store tonight?

We are such little old people here....we sleep in, leave the place around noon, and are back in for the day around 4. We eat "Dunch" in the middle of the afternoon, then make our own dinner. We're just goofy. AND I've done laundry TWICE since we've been here. It's kind of fun keeping house with less crap to worry about.

Speaking of laundry, I have to take out a dry load and put in a wet one. toodles....

1 comments so far
Pandionna - 2004-08-25 20:58:01
My goodness, you're both so CUTE! Glad you're having a good time. And hope the saddle soreness goes away. You're lucky: I usually get sore in that whole general area, thus making me useless for, uh, well, heh...
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here