Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2004-08-27 - 7:48 p.m.
Vacation 4

I am going to weigh 800 pounds when I get back from vacation. That's all there is to it.

Today we went into Dillsboro. Home of that amazing BBQ place. And an amazing chocolate shop. There we bought jelly beans, lemon drops and FUDGE.

Tonight it was dinner at the country club restaurant .

I had stuffed flounder with mashed potatoes. YUM. Definite Fancy Eatin' Place....we need to go out to fancy places more often at home....though I don't think we could afford it. 70 bucks, and that's no dessert or alcohol.

As we were sitting there, I realized how differently Husband and I approach food. I love food...and not just from an emotional level. I love cheap ass food and gourmet food. I like new things and comfort foods, and really TASTING things. Husband gets the same thing all the time. The tried and true. And while I LOVE a good steak, and have had more than my share of chicken breasts, I like to experience the food. Tonight I experienced stuffed flounder. Amazing. It was stuffed with either crab or lobster....I can't remember. Had a lemon wine sauce. Exquisite.

And I think that's part of why, in the end, I am always fat. Because while I DO have emotional eating issues, I CANNOT exist on the same old same old all the time. I have to experience new meals. Rich meals. Meals made with cream and butter, not skim milk and margarine. And that love of food eventually just trips me up.

Anyway.

Halfway mark of vacation has been passed. Bums me out but seriously. I gotta get a handle on my life. What to do? What to be? What would make me happy? I'm REALLY happy on vacation, away from my responsibilities. I get a little panicky/sick feeling when I think about going back to work.

So I won't.

1 comments so far
LA - 2004-08-27 09:16:36
I love food for its own sake too! The texture, the taste, the everything! ~LA
-------------------------------
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here