Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2003-05-26 - 1:54 p.m.
Couches and weeds and beans

Well, I just did my duty in de-trash-ifying our front yard...pulled the weeds and grass growing in the cracks in the driveway. SO yay me.

The couch in the yard is gone, thank goddess. I saw people leaving the house with suitcases and pillows. Vacation or moving out? Dunno. Hope it's the latter. I hope I hope I hope.

Have to go to work in a bit....only for a couple of hours. Then it's home for dinner...I've got beans ready to pop in the oven (BEST baked beans in the WORLD...SO bad for you), and the steaks are marinating. Husband is at his evil house, doing some repairs that need doing.

In case you wanna know, here's the baked bean recipe:

2 15 oz cans pork and beans

1 Cup catsup

1 Cup brown sugar

Bacon

Grease a casserole/roundish baking dish. Empty beans into dish. Cover with catsup. Put brown sugar on top. Cover top with bacon strips. Bake at 325 for two hours.

Really. It is SO good.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here