Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-12-22 - 9:59 p.m.
sunday and the new drug

So I did it. I joined the masses of people on prozac.

Taking that pill was a scary thing. And I'm still scared. I don't really know why, exactly. Am I afraid it will completely change my personality? (Some might say that would be a good thing) Will it hype me up and make me manic? Don't think so....my understanding of how ssri meds work is that there's no stimulant aspect to them. I'm scared of side effects, specifically the sexual ones. C'mon...that's one very good aspect of my life, and I don't wanna mess it up!

Wrapped Husband's gifts this evening while he was out. He came home and saw his pile and said "Uh oh. I have to shope some more". I explained that it's not a contest.

Very tired. We slept through the first church service this morning and wound up at the 11 o'clock....nice for me, since I hate mornings, but the big down side is that by the time it's over, so is a big part of the day.

Worked on the wedding album last night. Did several pages, and they look pretty nice. I hate cropping the professional pictures, because they were so dang expensive...every crop is 20 bucks. I think the album will look quite nice when it's done. I only wish I had nicer hand writing.

Now. I think I will work on my "talking points" paper for husband. I told him I'd do one for him so he had something to go on in his upcoming meeting with his bosses. He's amazingly overworked and underpaid, and it pisses me off. He's been in the business 25 years, I've been in it 10. I make more money. Working for a non profit. That fact alone should make his bosses ASHAMED. But Husband, being a fundamentally decent person, believes that if he works hard and is dedicated, he will be rewarded, as that is what decent people do. Unfortunately, he doesn't work for decent people.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here