Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-11-02 - 4:27 p.m.
Payback

My evil entry from last night has bitten me in the ass.

For now, *I* am sick.

Woke up this morning and started SNEEEEEZING. I mean, a billion times. Husband was freaking out. They were those whole body sneezes, that exhaust you.

Serves me right for being unkind, don'tcha think? Instant Karma.

So. We just spent an OBSCENE amount of money on our wedding pictures. More than I thought we would. Obscene is the best word for it. I feel guilty. Husband simply said "why would we pay to have them all taken if we weren't going to buy lots of them?"

I love him. Even if he does fall asleep on the couch.

After we returned from the photographer's, I headed out to Michael's....you know, the craft place. I wanted to see if there was a kit for making a Christmas tree skirt. I made one when I was in early high school that my parents have. As I recall, I used to sit in the basement and watch "Dallas" and "Falcon Crest" while embroidering and stitching on beads and sequins. If I didn't have to babysit that Saturday (I made a buttload of money babysitting when I was in high school....those were the days when parents actually went out and left their kids at home....but I digress), I would get some work on the thing in during Love Boat and Fantasy Island.

Well. This one is lovely. Has a tasteful holiday theme cross stitched on it. I am hoping to have it done in time for, oh, I dunno, our tenth Christmas as a married couple. Talk about being overly ambitious. But it will be nice to have a project to work on.

We're now waiting for the stove delivery guys to show up. Whee. I actually managed to sweep out from under the old stove, so it's not going to be completely disgusting when it's moved. My fear with the stove transition is that with the new pigtail (required)that comes with the new stove, the male and female parts of the electrical connection will no longer be compatible. (Because current stove is so old, and the outlet is whatever was being used 35 years ago) That's what happened with the dryer, and I had to have the electrician come out and change the outlet. I'm hoping the stove will be plug and play, so to speak, but I'm not planning a dinner party for tomorrow, if ya get my drift.....

God I am exhausted. All the sneezing and Drixoral, I think.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here