Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-09-03 - 9:52 p.m.
Monday will ALWAYS getcha, even if it's on Tuesday....

So many things go through my mind to write about, but I can't just sit down and write them. My thinking is far deeper and more eloquent than my writing here, I am afraid....

Work today was te typical beginning of the week madness. Things not working, technical problems out the wazoo. I actually started hyperventillating when I got to work. Four emails from the engineer, plus three notes on my chair, plus non working equipment....I am tempted to get the nervous breakdown out of the way so I can stay home on disability....

Now I get an email from the engineer saying the problem I was having this morning doesn't exist. Well, I wasn't making it up. The stupid program wasn't finding the hard drives. Believe me or don't.....

I want to live somewhere where the people have more culture. My city is like hillbilly heaven. And it's not hillbillies with charm. It's stinky people with no teeth and no manners. It's every "white trash" stereotype you can think of. That's my city.

I went to the hillbilly grocery store on the way home from work today. EVERY SINGLE time I go there, the woman in front of me is paying with her food stamp card. EVERY time. This time was no different. And her kid...man, I felt sorry for him. He was trying to help her by bagging the groceries, and she kept scolding him. He didn't say A WORD while he was there, other than to ask how he should bag the stuff, and she was just...mean. Something I found interesting, in light of all we're hearing about fat chlidren...this kid was a doughy boy. And what was on the conveyor belt? Two bags of powdered donuts, two boxes of chocolate covered, ice cream, chocolate syrup, two boxes of sugary cereal....no wonder the kid is doughy. Now, I am doughy myself, AND people would wonder at my shopping cart sometimes, but I will tell ya, at NO TIME during my childhood did my mom make a grocery trip that looked like that woman's....I ate Wheaties for breakfast....and donuts? I don't think so.

Yep, I'm feeling all judgmental today, so if that's a problem, move along to a nicer person's journal.

You know, I am aware that there are people who Just Can't Work. And they SHOULD have some kind of safety net to fall back on. But I am also a firm believer that there are a LOT of people who are just lazy and think they are owed something.

Aw hell. I don't know what I'm saying. I'm just sick of everyone. the public just pisses me off.

And tomorrow is another day. Another day to go to my fucking thankless job (the raise was supposed to be effective 8/1....haven't seen a penny of it yet)where I get to play mommy to people who are just glad to pass the buck to me.

Argh. I swear, I'm about ready to start drinking....

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here