Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-07-17 - 11:35 a.m.
Slacker

I'm totally slacking at work. And I have a modicum of guilt about it, too. I am just SERIOUSLY lacking motivation. Plus, I know, with M leaving at the end of the month, my workload is going to increase EXPONENTIALLY, whether I change jobs or not. So I'm doing some mid summer slacking.

Besides, I'm seriously into Vaction Envy. Being a stay at home mother is starting to look good. I look at the woman across the street....I've never seen her wearing anything besides shorts, and I never see her in shoes. I am beginning to think I want that life.....it seems like summer vacation all year long.

Now, before the moms of the world start in with the Hardest Job In The World stuff, my own dear friend, stay at home mom of two, has said that she's got it made, that she LOVES the freedom she has in her day, and she would HATE to have to go to work every day. So there.

Of course, I have no desire to have children....and thus no "legitimate excuse" to stay home.

I'm starting to get a little freaky about all the things that need to be done before the wedding. Beloved and I had a talk about him moving in...I want him to do it already, and we were talking logistics. I finally said that what we're going to have to do is bite the bullet, say "OK, we're doing it this weekend", and then live with the boxes and the chaos for awhile, until we get things organized. Because waiting until things are "ready" isn't going to happen.

I do know my house is a wreck. I have so much to clean out, throw out and give to Goodwill. PLUS, we're going to have a hundred wedding presents to give a space to until after the wedding. ACK.

I am taking off this Friday...have a hair appt, and I decided to take the rest of the day to....do stuff. Maybe I'll throw out some crap or something. Then next Tuesday, I'm only working part of the day...have to pick up my dress at noon, and have a dr appt at 2:30, so I figured what the heck. Dr appt is because I dragged out the calendar and counted days, and discovered that my period is due on my honeymoon. I don't think so. So I'm going to talk to the dr about using the pill to move it around, and how to best to that with my brand of pills so as to avoid any unpleasant and DEFNITELY unwanted oopsies. Plus I want to see if she'll prescribe the seasick patch for me, just in case....

God. Boring again. I s'pose I'll wax not so eloquent about something soon....

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here