Days In The Life

recent entry
older entries
recommend
guestbook
contact
profile

host design

I Read These: loriville
trancejen
la-the-sage
Ladyloo
pandionna
chelonia
radiogurl
marn
wistful-blue
lorster

Who ARE these people?

2002-06-19 - 7:26 a.m.
Tooth Day

I think I am right on schedule. I have to leave for the oral surgeon's office in a little over an hour, and the nausea is just now settling in. The slight twinge in my gut is also a nice touch. Add the slight trembling, and I'm wrapping up into a nice basket case.

I'm going to be so glad when this is over. Yeah, I realize that to people who have had real medical issues, I sound like the world's biggest baby. Well, I am. I've only been in the hospital as a patient twice....once when I was about 2, to get beads taken out of my ears (don't ask....), and once about 7 years ago for a lower GI. I was freaked out then, too. And this pulling four teeth thing is just freakin' me out. Thank god for IV anesthesia. I should have been on valium all week.....

I wish I could have something to drink, though. I really feel like throwing up.

0 comments so far
Previous - Next
Last 5 entries:

If you're interested.....-2006-11-19

Four years ago.....-2006-09-28

Quick update-2006-09-09

This will be crabby-2006-08-20

collapalooza 2006-2006-08-06

a bug::design
Who Links Here